Ecuador Immigration Policy

Useful reference points on the Ecuadorean Immigration Policy.


Ecuador Immigration Policy


In February 2017 a new human migration law was approved. This has involved changes to visas for foreigners in Ecuador, immigration regulations and others. The different specific regulations have been gradually issued and implemented in 2017 and 2018.

  • As a British visitor, you do not need a visa to come to Ecuador

  • The Ecuadorean Immigration Law allows most foreign visitors to remain in Ecuador for up to 90 days per year. This is applied in every entry point in Ecuador

  • All visitors need to have a valid passport with a minimum validity of 6 months. Without this minimum validity period you will be denied entry to Ecuador.

Published 30 April 2013
Last updated 15 October 2018 + show all updates
  1. Updated document.
  2. updated version
  3. updated version
  4. update version
  5. updated document
  6. updated document
  7. Updated document
  8. updated version
  9. updated information
  10. updated version
  11. Updated version
  12. updated version
  13. Updated document
  14. Updated document
  15. Updated May 2017
  16. Updated May 2017
  17. Up to date version of the Ecuador Immigration Policy
  18. Policy updated August 2016
  19. Policy Updated, December 2015.
  20. Update to Ecuador Immigration Policy
  21. Update to Ecuadorean Immigration Policy
  22. Document attached updated
  23. First published.