ACCEA Employer Based Awards Application Forms 2013

Application forms and guidance for employer based awards 2013 published by the Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awards (ACCEA).


Form A - Application

Form B - Citation

Form D - Research and Innovation

Form E - Teaching and Training

Form F - Leadership and Management

Guide for Employers


Clinical Excellence Awards recognise and reward NHS consultants and academic GPs who perform ‘over and above’ the standard expected of their role.

Employer based awards are the responsibility of individual trusts and are not dependent on the timing of the national awards round. Employers may therefore proceed with their local awards process for 2013 using the forms and guidance from the 2012 Employer Based Awards Round.

Note added on 26 February 2015

ACCEA is no longer updating employer based guidance. Therefore, the latest version of the guidance is still the 2012 version.

Published 5 June 2013