Treasury Solicitor’s Department

Treasury Solicitor’s Department is now called Government Legal Department

The Treasury Solicitor’s Department (TSol) was a non-ministerial government department that provided legal services to the majority of central government departments and often represented government departments and other publicly funded bodies in England and Wales.

On 1 April 2015 TSol became the Government Legal Department (GLD).


Guidance and regulation

  1. Refer bona vacantia land or buildings (BVC2)
See all guidance and regulation

News and communications

  1. Internet phishing alert
  2. Treasury Solicitor’s Department announces change of name
See all news and communications

Transparency and freedom of information releases

  1. GLD, AGO, HMCPSI annual report and accounts 2014 to 2015
  2. TSol, AGO, HMCPSI: expenses and hospitality
See all transparency and freedom of information releases