News story

Villiers appoints new Equality Commissioners

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

The Secretary of State for Northern Ireland Rt. Hon Theresa Villiers MP today announced the appointment of Rev Dr Lesley Carroll as the new Deputy Chief Commissioner of the Equality Commission for Northern Ireland and the appointment of 10 Commissioners who will take up office later this year.