News story

HS2 Phase 2b information events to support the property and route refinement consultations: January - February 2017

We would like to invite you to an event about HS2 to find out more about the project and what it means for your local area.

On 15 November the Government announced the preferred route for the proposed High Speed Two (HS2) railway from Crewe to Manchester and West Midlands to Leeds – known as Phase 2b.

As part of this announcement, the Government launched two consultations on:

  • seven substantial changes being proposed to the route; and
  • the property compensation and assistance schemes being proposed for people affected by the plans.

The consultations will run until 9 March 2017.

We are holding a series of information events along the whole Phase 2b route to support the consultations. The table below provides details of these events.

We hope you will take this opportunity to talk to the project team about the proposed property schemes and the changes to the Phase 2b route from Crewe to Manchester and West Midlands to Leeds.

Date Area Venue Time
Thursday 5 January Crewe Crewe Alexandra Football Club, The Alexandra Stadium, Gresty Road, Crewe, CW2 6EB 12pm - 8pm
Friday 6 January Lostock Gralam Wincham Hall Hotel, Hall Lane, Wincham, Northwich, CW9 6DG 12pm - 8pm
Saturday 7 January Lowton The Rose Centre (Lowton Civic Hall), Hesketh Meadow Lane, Lowton, WA3 2AH 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 10 January Culcheth Culcheth Sports Club, Charnock Road, Culcheth, WA3 5SH 12pm - 8pm
Wednesday 11 January Altrincham Best Western Cresta Court Hotel, Church Street, Altrincham, WA14 4DP 12pm - 8pm
Thursday 12 January Manchester City Centre * Manchester Central, Windmill Street, Manchester, M2 3GX 12pm - 8pm
Saturday 14 January Polesworth Polesworth Memorial Hall, 20 Bridge Street, Polesworth, Tamworth, B78 1DT 10am - 5pm
Monday 16 January Kegworth Best Western Yew Lodge Hotel, 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth, Derby, DE74 2DF 12pm - 8pm
Tuesday 17 January Kingsbury Kingsbury Community and Youth Centre, Pear Tree Avenue, Kingsbury, Tamworth, B78 2LN 12pm - 8pm
Wednesday 18 January Measham Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna, DE12 7AP 12pm - 8pm
Saturday 21 January Woodlesford Blackburn Hall, Commercial Street, Rothwell, Leeds, LS26 0AW 10am - 5pm
Monday 23 January Garforth Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, 1150 Century Way, Leeds, LS15 8ZB 12pm - 8pm
Tuesday 24 January Hunslet Royal Armouries Museum, Armouries Drive, Leeds, LS10 1LT 12pm - 8pm
Wednesday 25 January Church Fenton Scarthingwell Golf Course, Dintingdale Restaurant, Scarthingwell Lane, Tadcaster, LS24 9PF 12pm - 8pm
Friday 27 January Trowell Trowell Parish Hall, Stapleford Road, Trowell, Nottingham, NG9 3QA 12pm - 8pm
Saturday 28 January Long Eaton West Park Leisure Centre, Wilsthorpe Road, Long Eaton, Nottingham, NG10 4AA 10am - 5pm
Thursday 2 February Hilcote The Post Mill Centre, Market Street, South Normanton, DE55 2EJ 12pm - 8pm
Friday 3 February Staveley The Speedwell Rooms, Inkersall Road, Staveley, Chesterfield, S43 3JL 12pm - 8pm
Saturday 4 February Bolsover Bainbridge Hall, Carr Vale Road, Bolsover, Chesterfield, S44 6JD 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 8 February Aston Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, Worksop Road, Aston, Sheffield, S26 2EE 12pm - 8pm
Thursday 9 February Bramley Best Western Consort Hotel, Brampton Road, Thurcroft, Rotherham, S66 9JA 12pm - 8pm
Friday 10 February Mexborough Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel, Pastures Road, Mexborough, Doncaster, S64 0JJ 12pm - 8pm
Thursday 16 February Hemsworth Burntwood Court Hotel, Burntwood Court, Common Road, Brierley, Barnsley, S72 9ET 12pm - 8pm
Monday 20 February Crofton Crofton Community Centre, Middle Lane, New Crofton, Wakefield, WF4 1LB 12pm - 8pm
Tuesday 21 February Normanton Normanton Golf Club at The Hatfeild Hall, Aberford Road, Stanley, WF3 4JP 12pm - 8pm
Wednesday 22 February Leeds City Centre * The Met Hotel Leeds, King Street, Leeds, LS1 2HQ 12pm - 8pm

*Due to space restrictions, sound demonstrations will not be available at these events