News story

Four members of the IIAC have been reappointed for a further 3 years

The Minister for Disabled People has reappointed 4 members of the Industrial Injuries Advisory Council for a further 3 years.


Dr Karen Walker-Bone, Professor Anthony Seaton, Mr Keith Corkan and Professor Sayeed Khan have all been reappointed for a second 3-year term, from 1 May 2016.

Dr Karen Walker-Bone

Dr Karen Walker-Bone is an independent member with expertise in the epidemiology of rheumatic diseases. She is a Reader and Honorary Consultant in Occupational Rheumatology at the Medical Research Council (MRC) Lifecourse Epidemiology at the University of Southampton. She is also a member of both the British Society of Rheumatology and the National Osteoporosis Society.

Professor Anthony Seaton

Professor Anthony Seaton is an independent member with experience in occupational and environmental medicine. Professor Seaton is retired, but is an Emeritus Professor of Environmental and Occupational Medicine at the university of Aberdeen, and Honorary Senior Consultant at the Institute of Occupational Medicine.

Mr Keith Corkan

Mr Keith Corkan is an independent member with legal expertise. He is a Partner at Woodfines Solicitors, Chair of the Employment Committee of the British American Chamber of Commerce and a Member of the Employment lawyers Association.

Professor Sayeed Khan

Professor Sayeed Khan represents employers, is the Chief Medical Adviser at EEF, The Manufacturers’ Organisation and an Honorary Professor of Occupational Health at the University of Nottingham.

Published 24 May 2016