News story

Departures of Chief of the Defence Staff and Permanent Secretary

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

There has been coverage in many papers over the weekend of the departures from the Ministry of Defence of the current Chief of the Defence Staff (CDS), Air Chief Marshal Sir Jock Stirrup, and Permanent Under Secretary Sir Bill Jeffrey.