News story

2 reappointments to the Treasure Valuation Committee

The Culture Minister has reappointed Prof Lord Colin Renfrew of Kaimsthorn as Chairman for a further 5 years and Peter Clayton for 2 years

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government


Biographical details

  • Lord Renfrew is Senior Fellow and Founding Director of the McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research, a Fellow of the British Academy, and a former Master of Jesus College, Cambridge.

His term will run for a further 5 years until 5 May 2020.

  • Peter Clayton is a consultant for Seaby Antiquities, and a writer and lecturer on archaeological artefacts.

His term will run for 2 years until 6 February 2016.

Published 28 April 2014