Ministerial role

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Rail, Accessibility and HS2


The minister is responsible for:

  • accessibility across all modes of transport
  • HS2 policy and legislation
  • rail
  • rail security
  • smart ticketing

Previous holders of this role

  1. Paul Maynard MP

    • 2016 to 2018
  2. The Rt Hon Claire Perry MP

    • 2014 to 2016
  3. Stephen Hammond

    • 2013 to 2014


Get updates to this list email feed

Copy and paste this URL in to your feed reader

  1. Rail ticketing progress report: passenger experience improved but more work to be done

    • News story
  2. Transport investment in the north

    • Speech
  3. Better journeys for South Eastern rail passengers

    • News story
  4. The future of the Great Western franchise

    • News story
  5. £30 million to improve road safety for communities along HS2 route

    • News story
  6. Office of Rail and Road's role in improving travel for disabled passengers

    • Speech
  7. Planning Act 2008: application for the proposed Silvertown Tunnel development consent order, further extension

    • Statement to Parliament
  8. Community rail stations of the future to be shaped by new blueprint for success

    • News story
  9. Transport Minister visits cycle taxi scheme to highlight Accessibility Action Plan consultation

    • News story
  10. Sir Bert Massie tribute

    • News story