Closed consultation

Wales local justice areas: proposed mergers

We are analysing your feedback

Visit this page again soon to download the outcome to this public feedback.


Proposals to merge local justice areas for magistrates' court cases in Wales.

This consultation ran from

Consultation description

The consultation asks for views on proposed mergers in 14 local justice areas in Wales:

  • Brecknock and Radnorshire
  • Cardiff and The Vale of Glamorgan
  • Carmarthenshire
  • Ceredigion and Pembrokeshire
  • Conwy
  • Denbighshire
  • Glamorgan Valleys
  • Gwent
  • Gwynedd
  • Montgomeryshire
  • Newcastle and Ogmore
  • North East Wales
  • West Glamorgan
  • Ynys Mon

The proposals include a number of options for merging the different benches.


Published 28 June 2016