UK-Central America association agreement

Documents containing treaty information and a summary of the agreement on trade between the UK and Central America.

This agreement will take effect if the UK leaves the EU with no deal.

Stay up to date

The UK is leaving the EU. This page tells you how to prepare for Brexit and will be updated if anything changes. Sign up for email alerts to get the latest information.

The Central American countries covered by this agreement are:

  • Costa Rica
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama

Treaty information

Published 6 August 2019