Business tax – guidance

Collective Investment Schemes Centre: contacts

The centralised postal address for the Collective Investment Schemes Centre (CISC) and other contact details.

Collective Investment Schemes Centre (CISC)

The Collective Investment Schemes Centre (CISC) deals with all operational issues on behalf of HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC) and should generally be treated as first point of contact within HMRC in relation to the following types of entity:

The postal address is

Collective Investment Schemes Centre
Local Compliance
Mid-size Business S0836
Newcastle
NE98 1ZZ

Urgent courier services only should be delivered to:

CISC
3rd floor
Concept House
5 Young Street
Sheffield
S1 4LB

Fax: 03000 536 169

You can contact the team by email, but before CISC can engage with you by email, the team require your specific written authority to do so and to acknowledge that you understand and accept the inherent risks involved.

Email: cisc.sheffield@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk

Name and email address Tel Area
Eric McLennan eric.j.mclennan@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk 03000 536 086 Technical issues on Offshore Funds (Monday to Tuesday only)
Andrew Marshall andrew.marshall@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk 03000 536 089 Tax Elected Funds, Property Authorised Investment Funds, Technical issues on Offshore Funds
Paul Tucker paul.tucker@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk 03000 535 968 Technical issues on Offshore Funds (Monday to Thursday)
Sandra Whyman sandra.whyman@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk 03000 536 091 Procedural issues on Offshore Funds, Unauthorised Unit Trusts and Pension Fund Pooling Schemes, Vouchers and Consolidated tax vouchers
Liz Foster
liz.foster@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk
03000 536 090 Procedural issues on Offshore Funds, Unauthorised Unit Trusts and Pension Fund Pooling Schemes, Vouchers and Consolidated tax vouchers
Carl Gregory carl.gregory@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk 03000 536 049 Procedural issues on Unauthorised Unit Trusts
Andy Nutbrown andy.nutbrown@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk 03000 536 094 Technical issues on AIFs, Investment Trust Companies, Genuine Diversity of Ownership and Equivalence
Chris Swann christopher.swann@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk 03000 536 047 Procedural issues on AIFs
Oliver Paynter oliver.paynter@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk 03000 536 093 Technical issues on Unauthorised Unit Trusts European Economic Interest Groupings