Guidance

Youth offending teams: North West England

Contact details for youth offending teams in North West England.

Blackburn with Darwen

Contact: Dave Fleming, Youth Offending Team Manager (Acting)

Children's Services
Floor 4
10 Duke Street
Blackburn
BB2 1DH

david.fleming@blackburn.gov.uk
Phone: 01254 666 995
Fax: 01254 666 652

Blackpool

Contact: Andrew Lowe, Youth Offending Team Manager

Stanley Buildings
1-3 Caunce Street
Blackpool
FY1 3DN

andrew.lowe@blackpool.gov.uk
Phone: 01253 478 686
Fax: 01253 478 687

Bolton

Contact: Mick Coleman, Youth Offending Team Manager

Bolton Youth Offending Team
Basement, Civic Centre
Le Mans Crescent
Bolton
BL1 1SA

mick.coleman@bolton.gov.uk
Phone: 01204 331 263
Fax: 01204 331 258

Bury

Contact: Mike Cross, Youth Offending Team Manager

Townhead Offices
John Street
Rochdale
OL16 1LB

michael.cross@rochdale.gov.uk
Phone: 01706 925 353
Fax: 01706 925 800

Cheshire East

Penny Kay, Head of Cheshire Youth Offending Service

Visiting address:

Ground Floor
Delamere House
Delamere Street
Crewe
CW1 2JZ

Postal address:

Cheshire East Youth Offending Service
Ground Floor
Delamere House
c/o Municipal Buildings
Earle Street
Crewe
CW1 2BJ

penny.kay@cheshireeast.gov.uk
Phone: 01270 686 900
Fax: 01606 365 301

Cheshire West, Halton and Warrington

Contact: Gareth Jones, Head of Service

West office

Cheshire West, Halton and Warrington Youth Offending Team
2nd floor
Wyvern House
The Drumber
Winsford
CW7 1AH

cheshireyotwest@cheshireeast.gov.uk.cjsm.net
Phone: 0151 511 6622
Fax: 0151 511 6622

North office

Cheshire West, Halton and Warrington Youth Offending Team
3rd Floor
Municipal Building
Kingsway
Widnes
Cheshire
WA8 7QF

gareth.jones@halton.gov.uk.cjsm.net
Phone: 0151 511 6622
Fax: 0151 511 6315

Cumbria

Contact: Deborah Royston, County manager

Cumbria Youth Offending Team
Parkhouse Building
Barron Way
Carlisle
CA6 4SJ

deborah.royston@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Phone: 01228 227 093

Knowsley

Contact: Dionne Atkinson, Youth Offending Team Manager

193 Liverpool Road
Huyton
Knowsley
Merseyside
L36 3RD

dionne.atkinson@knowsley.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 443 3079
Fax: 0151 443 3770

Lancashire

Contact: Barbara Bath, Head of Youth Justice, Fostering and Adoption Services

Lancashire Youth Offending Team
Room B4
County Hall
Fishergate
Preston
PR1 8RJ

Barbara.bath@lancashire.gov.uk
Phone: 01772 532 075

Liverpool

Contact: Hannah Doughty, Head of Targeted Services for Young People

Liverpool Youth Offending Service
5th Floor
Cunard Building
Liverpool
L3 1DS

hannah.doughty@liverpool.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 225 8606

Manchester

Contact: Marie McLaughlin, Deputy Head of Service

Visiting address:

Manchester Youth Offending Service
Level 1
One First Street
Manchester
M15 4NF

Postal address:

Manchester City Council
PO Box 532
Town Hall
Manchester
M60 2LA

m.mclaughlin1@manchester.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 245 7490
Fax: 0161 274 7108

Oldham

Contact: Paul Axon, Acting Head of Youth Justice Services

Oldham Youth Offending Service
Medtia Place
80 Union Street
Oldham
OL1 1DJ

PaulAxon@positive-steps.org.uk
Phone: 0161 621 9500
Fax: 0161 621 9501

Rochdale

Contact: Michael Cross, Youth Offending Team Manager

Townhead Offices
John Street
Rochdale
OL16 1LB

michael.cross@rochdale.gov.uk
Phone: 01706 925 353
Fax: 01706 925 800

Salford

Contact: Kay Davidson, Principal Manager for Youth Offending Services

Salford Youth Offending Service
St Simon Street
Salford
M3 7ES

kay.davidson@salford.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 607 1900
Fax: 0161 832 1553

Sefton

Contact: Mark McCausland, Youth Offending Service Manager

53 Cambridge Road
Seaforth
L21 1EZ

mark.mccausland@sefton.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 934 2565
Fax: 0151 285 5129

St Helens

Contact: Janine Saleh, Acting Head of Service

St Helens Youth Offending Service
Lord Street Centre
Lord Street
St Helens
WA10 2SP

janinesaleh@sthelens.gov.uk
Phone: 01744 677 990
Fax: 01744 675 577

Stockport

Contact: Jacqui Belfield-Smith, Head of Service

1st Floor
Owl House
59-61 Great Underbank
Stockport
SK1 1NE

jacqui.belfield-smith@stockport.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 476 2876
Fax: 0161 476 2858

Tameside

Contact: Sally Dickin, acting Head of Service

31 Clarence Arcade
Stamford Street
Ashton-under-Lyne
OL6 7PT

sally.dickin@tameside.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 342 5680 Fax: 0161 342 7692

Trafford

Contact: Ken McDonald, Youth Offending Team Manager

Trafford Youth Offending Team
Ground Floor
Stretford Public Hall
Chester Road
Stretford
M32 0LG

ken.mcdonald@trafford.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 911 8201
Fax: 0161 911 8202

Wigan

Contact: Julie Postlethwaite, Youth Offending Team Manager

Targeted Services
Early Intervention and Prevention (0-19)
John Tiernan House
92-102 Ribble Rd
Platt Bridge
Wigan
WN2 5EL

j.postlethwaite@wigan.gov.uk
Phone: 01942 487 100
Fax: 01942 487 120

Wirral

Contact: Celine Gafos, Senior Locality Manager - Restorative Practice

Wirral Youth Offending Service
St Mary’s Building
Solar Campus
235 Leasowe Road
Wallasey
Wirral
CH45 8RE

celinegafos@wirral.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 637 6300
Fax: 0151 637 6150