DIT provides trade and investment services and practical support. We help UK companies succeed in Belgium, and Belgian companies set up and invest in the UK.

We offer expertise and contacts through our extensive network of specialists in the UK, and staff in the British Embassy in Belgium.

Set up a business and invest in the UK

Discover investment opportunities and learn how your business can expand to the UK on great.gov.uk.

Buy from the UK

Find exceptional and creative UK trade partners with DIT’s Find a Supplier service on great.gov.uk.

Export to Belgium from the UK

UK companies can increase their sales, growth and stability by selling to Belgium.

On great.gov.uk, DIT provides:

Export licensing and special rules for Belgium

Information on products or services which require licences for supply outside of the UK.

Contact us

Department for International Trade Belgium

British Embassy Brussels
10 Avenue d’Auderghem/Oudergemselaan
B-1040
Belgium

Country Director, Department for International Trade BeLux

Inge Haeldermans
10 Avenue d'Auderghem/Oudergemselaan
B-1040 Brussels
Belgium

Email
inge.haeldermans@fcdo.gov.uk

Direct line
+32 (0)2 287 62 76

Head of Trade, Department for International Trade Belgium

Mathieu Vanoverberghe
10 Avenue d'Auderghem / Oudergemselaan
B-1040 Brussels
Belgium

Email
Mathieu.Vanoverberghe@fcdo.gov.uk

Direct line
+32 (0)2 287 6268

Senior Trade Adviser, Department for International Trade Belgium

Gert Wauters
10 Avenue d'Auderghem/Oudergemselaan
B-1040 Brussels
Belgium

Email
gert.wauters@fcdo.gov.uk

Direct line
+32 (0)2 287 62 24

Senior Trade Adviser, Department for International Trade Belgium

Martina Andersen
10 Avenue d'Auderghem / Oudergemselaan
B-1040 Brussels
Belgium

Email
martina.andersen@fcdo.gov.uk

Direct line
+32 (0)2 287 8245

Senior Trade Adviser - Global Growth, Department for International Trade Belgium

Laure Clynckemaillie
British Embassy Brussels
Oudergemselaan 10 Avenue d’Auderghem
B-1040 Brussels
Belgium

Email
laure.clynckemaillie@fcdo.gov.uk

Direct line
+32 (0)2 287 6376

Head of Investment, Department for International Trade Belgium

Simon Nichelson
10 Avenue d'Auderghem / Oudergemselaan
B-1040 Brussels
Belgium

Email
simon.nichelson@fcdo.gov.uk

Mobile
+32 (0)471 96 92 82

Senior Investment Adviser, Department for International Trade Belgium

Elias Suliman
10 Avenue d'Auderghem / Oudergemselaan
B-1040 Brussels
Belgium

Email
Elias.Suliman@fcdo.gov.uk

Direct line
+32 (0)2 287 8258

Head of Defence and Security, Department for International Trade Belgium

James Cooper
10 Avenue d'Auderghem / Oudergemselaan
B-1040 Brussels
Belgium

Email
James.Cooper@fcdo.gov.uk

Direct line
+32 (0)2 282 8913

Defence and Security Trade Adviser, Department for International Trade Belgium

David Walker
10 Avenue d'Auderghem / Oudergemselaan
B-1040 Brussels
Belgium

Email
David.Walker@fcdo.gov.uk

Direct line
+32 (0)2 287 6234

Mobile
0032 (0)478 961 796

Corporate information