British Vice Consulate Portimão

Edificio A Fábrica
Avenida Guanaré

8501-915 Portimão
Portugal

Opening hours

The Consulate is open to visitors Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 9.30am to 2pm, excluding public holidays. Consular phone lines are open from 9am to 5pm.

If you need an Emergency Travel Document and are due to travel in the next 24 hours, contact us as soon as possible. Otherwise, make an appointment at your nearest consulate in Lisbon or Portimão.

2018 public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2018:

Date   Public holiday
Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
Tuesday 13 February Carnival
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Wednesday 25 April Freedom Day
Tuesday 1 May Labour Day
Thursday 31 May Corpus Christi
Friday 10 June Dia de Portugal
Wednesday 15 August Assumption of the Virgin
Friday 5 October Republic Day
Thursday 1 November All Saints Day
Friday 1 December Independence Day
Friday 8 December Immaculate Conception
Monday 24 December Christmas Eve
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day

Municipal Holidays

Date   Location
Monday 7 May Azores
Wednesday 13 June Lisbon
Monday 25 June (in lieu) Oporto
Tuesday 21 August Funchal
Tuesday 11 December Portimão