British High Commission Malta

Whitehall Mansions, Ta’ Xbiex Seafront
Ta’ Xbiex

XBX 1026
Malta

Use our contact form for consular enquiries:
www.gov.uk/contact-consulate-malta

The High Commission is located in Whitehall Mansions along the Seafront in Ta’ Xbiex.

Opening hours

Consular section

Open to visitors, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, 9am to 1pm (closed all day Wednesday)

Phone calls for consular assistance can be made 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Please note that our reception and consular staff cannot answer any passport or visa queries. Please visit the relevant websites for further information. For other queries not relating to passports or visas, please email us at malta.consulate@fco.gov.uk.

Access by public transport

Bus number 15, which runs between Valletta and Sliema, passes in front of the High Commission building in both directions.

Buses 13 and 14 will get you close to the High Commission when travelling from Sliema to Valletta. You will need to get off the bus in L-Abate Rigord Street, walk down the hill, turn to your left and keep walking until you reach Whitehall Mansions.

Visit the Transport Malta website for further information on bus routes.

Parking

Ample parking is available in front of the High Commission.

Public holidays in 2019

Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
Tuesday 19 March Feast of St Joseph
Friday 19 April Good Friday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday (to replace Sunday 10 February)
Wednesday 1 May Workers Day
Friday 7 June Sette Giugno
Friday 28 June (to replace Sunday 31 March)
Thursday 15 August Feast of Santa Marija
Friday 20 September (to replace Saturday 29 June)
Friday 1 November (to replace Sunday 8 September)
Friday 13 December Republic Day
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day (to replace Saturday 21 September)
Tuesday 31 December New Year´s Eve (to replace Sunday 8 December)

To contact us in emergencies, out-of-hours and during office closures please call +356 2323 0000.