British High Commission Gaborone

Plot 1079-1084,
Main Mall
off Queens Road,

Gaborone
Gaborone,
Botswana

Opening Hours:

Monday to Thursday: 8 am to 4.30 pm and Friday: 8 am to 1 pm

Visa Hours

Our Visa Application Centre (VAC) in Gaborone is now operated by FedEx, located at their premises:

Unit 1, Plot 79, Gaborone International Commerce Park, Gaborone

It is open 5 mornings a week. At the same time, we are making the following changes to the visa service that we offer:

There will be a charge of £59 to use the Visa Application Centre in Gaborone. This will be in addition to the visa fee and will be charged at the point of booking the appointment and will cover the cost of providing the application submission facilities in Gaborone. Your appointment at this Visa Application Centre will not be honoured if this fee is not paid.

A new Priority Visa service will also be offered for an additional fee of £100. Priority Visa applications will normally be processed within 5 days.

Consular Service Hours

Monday to Thursday: 9 am to 12 pm Only except for emergencies

Customers will be served on a first come served basis during our consular service hours however those with emergencies can call the High Commission outside these times and seek assistance from the Consular Officer.

Public Holidays 2018

Date Holiday
Monday 01 January New Year’s Day
Tuesday 02 January New Year Holiday
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 02 April Easter Monday
Tuesday 01 May Labour Day
Thursday 10 May Ascension Day Holiday
Friday 11 May Holiday in lieu of May bank holiday
Monday 28 May Holiday in lieu of privilege holiday for Queen’s birthday
Monday 16 July President’s Day
Tuesday 17 July Public Holiday
Monday 01 October Public Holiday in lieu of Botswana Day
Tuesday 02 October Public Holiday
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day

Disabled Access

Please call us if you would like to arrange parking at our car park, which allows easier access to the building.

Wherever possible, we have made our buildings and services accessible. Sometimes, however, this is not possible due to security or other restrictions.