British High Commission Colombo

389, Bauddhaloka Mawatha,
Colombo 7

Sri Lanka

Office hours: GMT: Mon-Thurs: 0230-1100; Fri: 0230-0730
Local Time: Mon-Thurs: 0800-1630; Fri: 0800-1300

Consular Section GMT: Mon-Thur: 0230-0730
Local Time: Mon-Thur: 0800-1200
‘Consular Section will be closed on Thursday 9 February due to a staff training programme’

The High Commission will be closed on the following days in 2017:

Date Holiday
Monday 2 January New Year Substituted Day (UK Holiday)
Friday 24 February Mahasivaratri Day
Thursday 13 April Day prior to Sinhala and Tamil New Year
Friday 14 April Good Friday and Sinhala & Tamil New Year
Monday 1 May May Day
Wednesday 10 May Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
Thursday 11 May Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
Thursday 8 June Poson Poya Day
Monday 26 June Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan)
Friday 1 September Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji) Festival Day
Wednesday 18 October Deepavali Festival Day
Friday 3 November Ill Full Moon Poya Day
Monday 25 December Christmas day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing day (UK Holiday)