British Embassy Yerevan

8th Floor, Kamar Business Centre
2 Vazgen Sargsyan Street


Opening hours

Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm Lunch time: 1pm to 2pm

Consular section

The Consular Section is open Monday to Friday 0930 to 1230 by appointment only except in an emergency. For Notarial, documentary and other non-urgent consular services appointments should be made online via our official website: For general Consular enquiries please contact: If you require emergency Consular assistance out of office hours please call +37410 264301 and choose the option for an emergency involving a British National.

Disabled access is available. Customers should contact the British Embassy Yerevan in advance of their appointment for assistance.

2018 public holidays

The embassy will be closed on the following days in 2018:

Monday 1 January New Year Day
Tuesday 2 January New Year Day
Friday 5 January Armenian Christmas Eve
Thursday 8 March Women’s Day
Friday 30 March Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Tuesday 24 April Genocide Memorial Day
Monday 28 May The Day of First Republic
Thursday 5 July Constitution Day
Monday 27 August Summer Bank Holiday
Friday 21 September Independence Day
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day
Wednesday 31 December New Year Day