British Embassy Vilnius

Antakalnio str. 2
Vilnius
LT-10308
Lithuania

For enquiries that are not about consular issues, email be-vilnius@britain.lt

Office hours

GMT+2

Summer (mid June to end August)

  • Monday to Thursday, 8.30am to 4.45pm
  • Friday 8.30am to 1pm

Winter

  • Monday to Thursday 8.30am to 4.45pm
  • Friday 8.30am to 3.30pm

Consular hours (by appointment only)

Monday, Wednesday, Friday 9.00am to 12.00pm

Public holidays in 2018

  • Monday 1 January
  • Friday 16 February
  • Friday 30 March
  • Monday 2 April
  • Tuesday 1 May
  • Monday 7 May
  • Monday 28 May
  • Friday 6 July
  • Wednesday 15 August
  • Monday 27 August
  • Thursday 1 November
  • Monday 24 December
  • Tuesday 25 December
  • Wednesday 26 December

Getting to the embassy

The British embassy is located 10 minutes drive from Vilnius old town next to the Church of St Peter and St Paul. Take trolleybus no. 2,3,4,14,17 or 20 and get off at the stop for ‘Šv.Petro ir Povilo bažnyčia’.

Parking

No parking available

Visa services

All visa enquiries are now provided by an external commercial partner.

Visa applications to travel to the UK must be made in advance online through the TLS Contact website

Should you need to contact UK Visas & Immigration (including status updates, supporting documents and guidance) please visit the UKVI website