About British Embassy Moscow

121099 Moscow
Smolenskaya Naberezhnaya 10
Russia

Telephone (consular, press and general enquiries)
+7 495 956 72 00 / +44 20 7008 5000

Fax (general)
+7 495 956 7481

Visa enquiries to Visa Application Centre
https://www.gov.uk/browse/visas-immigration

Media enquiries
Media.Moscow@fcdo.gov.uk

The British Embassy is open Monday to Friday
9am to 1pm and 2pm to 5pm

Consular assistance is available 24/7 by phone or online, including for making an appointment if one is necessary. Face-to-face services are available by appointment only.
+7 495 956 72 00

Use our contact form for consular enquiries:
www.gov.uk/contact-consulate-moscow

For enquiries that are not about consular issues, email: ukinrussia@fcdo.gov.uk

The British Embassy Moscow temporarily suspends notarial services due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic until further notice.

Privacy notice

If you visit British Embassy Moscow see our privacy notice for visitors which explains how we will process your data for security and public health management reasons.

Opening hours

Local time (GMT +3 hours)

Monday to Friday, 9am to 1pm and 2pm to 5pm

Public Holidays 2022

Day Holiday
Monday 3 January New Year’s Day
Tuesday 4 January New Year holidays
Friday 7 January Orthodox Christmas
Tuesday 8 March International Women’s Day
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Monday 18 April Easter Monday
Monday 2 May Labour Day
Monday 9 May Victory Day
Thursday 2 June Spring Bank Holiday
Friday 3 June Platinum Jubilee bank holiday
Monday 13 June Russia Day
Monday 29 August Summer bank Holiday
Friday 4 November Russia National Unity Day
Monday 26 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 27 December Boxing Day