British Embassy Mexico City

Address for all correspondence:

British Embassy
Río Lerma, No. 71,
Col. Cuauhtémoc, CP. 06500

Mexico City
Mexico

The British Embassy offices in Mexico City are temporarily closed due to earthquake damage. Consular services are currently operating from:

Torre Cuadro (3rd floor)
Cda. Blvd. Avila Camacho, 76-3
Col. Lomas de Chapultepec
11000 México D.F

Phone +52 (55) 1670 3200 (option 4) for help with an emergency involving a British person

General enquiries
ukinmexico@fco.gov.uk

Consular enquiries
mexico.consulate@fco.gov.uk

Office hours:
Monday to Thursday 8:00am to 4:30pm
Friday 8:00am to 2:00pm

Access to the British Embassy in Mexico City for people with a disability is via Rio Sena.

Embassy Hours (GMT):
Mon-Thurs: 14:00-22:30 Fri: 14:00-20:00

Consulate Hours (GMT): Mon-Thurs: 15:00 to 17:30 Friday: Closed

Public holidays in 2018

On the following public holidays, our office will be closed for normal business. Emergency consular assistance for British nationals is available by telephone.

Date Holiday
Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
Monday 5 February Constitution Day
Monday 19 March Juarez’ Birthday
Thursday 29 March Maundy Thursday
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Tuesday 1 May Labour Day
Monday 27 August Late August Bank Holiday
Monday 17 September in lieu of Independence Day
Friday 2 November All Souls Day
Monday 19 November Mexican Revolution Day
Monday 24 December Christmas Privilege Holiday
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day