British Embassy Baghdad, main contact

British Embassy Baghdad
International Zone
Baghdad
Iraq

Opening hours:
Sunday to Wednesday, 10am to 1pm (GMT)
Thursday, 8am to 9am
Sunday to Wednesday 1pm to 4pm
Thursday 11am to 12pm

Help for British nationals

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Event
Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
Sunday 1 April Easter Sunday
Wednesday 11 April Death of Imam Musa Al Khadim
Monday 7 May May Day
Sunday 17 June Eid Al Fitr
Monday 18 June Eid Al Fitr
Tuesday 21 August Eid Al Adha
Wednesday 22 August Eid Al Adha
Thursday 23 August Eid Al Adha
Tuesday 11 September 1 Muharam
Thursday 20 September 10th Muharam
Monday 29 October 40th of Imam Hussein
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing day

If you are a British National requiring urgent consular assistance, outside normal working hours, please call: +44 207 008 1500

Important Notice

You must get a visa before you travel. You can apply for a visa at Iraqi missions overseas, contact the Iraqi Embassy in London.

If you are only travelling to the Kurdistan Region, you can get a visa on arrival.

Please be advised that the visa you get in Kurdistan Region is not valid for the rest of Iraq.

UK Visas

For UK Visa’s please visit: Apply for a UK visa