British Deputy High Commission Chennai

British Deputy High Commission Chennai
20 Anderson Road
Chennai 600 006

Office hours:

Monday-Thursday: 0830-1630 hrs

Friday: 0830-1330 hrs

Monday-Friday: 0930–1230 hrs (Consular counter hours)

Monday-Thursday: 0830–1630 hrs (Consular telephone enquiry)

Friday: 0830–1330 hrs (Consular telephone enquiry)

Public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Event
Monday 2 January New Year’s Day Privilege Holiday
Monday 16 January Pongal Privilege Holiday
Thursday 26 January Republic Day
Friday 14 April Good Friday & Tamil New Year
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Monday 26 June Idul Fitr
Tuesday 15 August Independence Day
Friday 25 August Ganesh Chathurthi
Monday 4 September Onam
Thursday 28 September Ayudha Pooja
Monday 02 October Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday 18 October Diwali
Monday 25 December Christmas Privilege Holiday
Tuesday 26 December Boxing day

Holidays that fall on Saturdays & Sundays have been excluded from this list.