British Consulate-General Hong Kong

1 Supreme Court Road
Admiralty

Hong Kong
Hong Kong

Opening hours:
The British Consulate-General is open Monday to Friday 8:30am to 5:15pm


The Consular section public counters open Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, 9:00am to 2:00pm. All personal callers must make an appointment via our online system, or by phoning (+852) 2901 3000 in advance.

Consular telephone enquiries operate Monday to Thursday, 9:00am to 4:30pm and Friday 9:00am to 4:15pm.

Disabled access

Disabled visitors should contact us in advance in case extra assistance is needed, such as wheelchair access.

Telephone: (+852) 2901 3000

Public holidays

The British Consulate-General will observe the following holidays in 2019:

1 January, Tuesday The first day of January
5 February, Tuesday Lunar New Year’s Day
6 February, Wednesday The second day of Lunar New Year’s Day
7 February, Thursday The third day of Lunar New Year’s Day
5 April, Friday Ching Ming Festival
19 April, Friday Good Friday
22 April, Monday Easter Monday
1 May, Wednesday Labour Day
7 June, Friday Tuen Ng Festival
1 July, Monday HKSAR Establishment Day
1 October, Tuesday National Day
7 October, Monday Chung Yeung Festival
25 December, Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December, Thursday Boxing Day