British Consulate General Dusseldorf

British Consulate General Dusseldorf
Oststraße 86
40210 Dusseldorf
Germany

Fax +49(0) 211 9448 235

Opening hours

Office hours:

  • Monday to Thursday, 9am to 5pm
  • Friday, 9am to 4:30pm

Consular counter services available by appointment:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, 9.30am to 12pm

Consular services will not be available on the following dates, due to unforeseen circumstances:

  • Wednesday 19 July, Thursday 20 July, Friday 21 July 2017

  • In case of a consular emergency, please contact the British Embassy Berlin at +49 (0) 30 20457-0.

2017 public holidays

Our office will be closed for the following public holidays in 2017

Date Offices
Monday 2 January Berlin only
Friday 6 January Munich only
Monday 27 February Düsseldorf only (Rosenmontag)
Friday 14 April All offices
Monday 17 April All offices
Monday 1 May All offices
Thursday 25 May All offices
Monday 5 June All offices
Thursday 15 June Düsseldorf and Munich only
Tuesday 15 August Munich only
Monday 28 August Berlin only
Tuesday 3 October All offices
Tuesday 31 October All offices (Reformationstag)
Wednesday 1 November Düsseldorf and Munich only
Monday 25 December All offices
Tuesday 26 December All offices

Map

You can find a map of our office location here

Disabled access

Wheelchair access to the public area of the British Consulate-General Dusseldorf is gained by using any of the 3 lifts at the entrance on the ground floor, take the lift to the 9th floor.

If you need special assistance, please contact us before your visit.

Security regulations

All visitors to the consulate-general will have to go through the security checkpoint at the entrance on the 9th floor. Please co-operate with the security team as they conduct their checks which should only take a few minutes. The security measures in place are for the benefit of visitors and staff.

These regulations are intended to help us ensure the security for our staff and visitors. Your co-operation is appreciated.

Getting to the consulate-general

By foot

Take any tram, U-bahn or bus which stops at Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof (HBF). Leave the station via the main exit Konrad-Adenauer-Platz, you will see trams and buses in front of the station. Walk up Friedrich-Ebert-Straße turning right into the third street which is the Oststraße. The consulate is situated on the corner and it is approximately an 8-minute walk.

Underground

From Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof (HBF), The nearest underground station is Oststraße, you can take the following lines:

U 79 (Direction Meiderich Südbahnhof Duisberg)

U 78 (Direction ESPIRIT area/Messe Nord, Düsseldorf

U77 (Direction Am Seestern U. Düsseldorf

When exiting the underground, you will find the Consulate on the opposite side of the road.