Beta This part of GOV.UK is being rebuilt – find out what this means

HMRC internal manual

PAYE Manual

From
HM Revenue & Customs
Updated
, see all updates

P11D processing: management of workflow management tool: deleting a team

You will only be able to delete a team if

  • There are no users belonging to the team
  • There are no workflow batches currently allocated to the team
  • There have been no batches returned, completed or closed during the current tax year by the team

If you attempt to delete a team where the above criteria is not met you will receive the message

‘Are you sure you want to delete this capture team?’

  • Select the [Yes] button and you will receive the following message

‘Capture Team is in use and cannot be deleted’

  • Select the [OK] button to return to the Capture Team Maintenance screen

To delete a team

  • Highlight the team in the Capture Team Maintenance screen
  • Select the [Delete] button

You will receive the message

‘Are you sure you want to delete this capture team?’

If you

  • Select the [Yes] button the team will be deleted
  • Select the [No] button the Team will not be deleted and you will be returned to the Capture Team Maintenance screen