Beta This part of GOV.UK is being rebuilt – find out what beta means

HMRC internal manual

Information Disclosure Guide

Information disclosure Gateways with other government departments: Anti-terrorism, Crime and Security Act 2001 (ATCSA): bodies with whom HMRC has signed an ATCSA memorandum of understanding

The enforcement bodies with whom the department has signed an ATCSA Memorandum of Understanding are:

  • Association of Chief Police Officers (England, Wales & Northern Ireland)
  • Association of Chief Police Officers in Scotland
  • British Transport Police
  • Child Support Agency (Pilot)
  • Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform
  • Electoral Commission
  • The Environment Agency
  • Federation Against Copyright Theft
  • Financial Services Authority
  • UK Borders Agency (Home Office)
  • LACORS (Local Authorities Coordinating Office on Regulatory Services, representing Local Authorities & Trading Standards)
  • Medicines and Health Regulatory Authority
  • NHS Counter Fraud & Security Management Service
  • Royal Mail Group PLC (Intelligence & Support, Corporate Security)
  • Royal Military Police & Ministry of Defence Police
  • Securities Industry Authority
  • Serious Fraud Office
  • Serious Organise Crime Agency
  • The Intelligence Service
  • The Pensions Regulator
  • The Security & Intelligence Services - NB. these disclosures now take place under section 19 of the Counter-Terrorism Act 2008