This part of GOV.UK is being rebuilt – find out what beta means

HMRC internal manual

Double Taxation Relief Manual

DT: Sudan: double taxation agreement, Article 2: Taxes covered

(1) The taxes which are the subject of this Convention are:
(a) in the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland:

(i) the income tax;
(ii) the corporation tax; and
(iii) the capital gains tax;

(b) in the Sudan:

(i) the income tax
(ii) the capital gains tax.

(2) This Convention shall also apply to any identical or substantially similar taxes which are imposed by either Contracting State after the date of signature of this Convention in addition to, or in place of, the existing taxes. The competent authorities of the Contracting States shall notify to each other any changes which are made in their respective taxation laws.