Guidance

Youth offending teams: North West

Contact details for youth offending teams in North West in England.

Blackburn with Darwen

Contact: Dave Fleming, Youth Offending Team Manager

Children's Services
Floor 4
10 Duke Street
Blackburn
BB2 1DH

david.fleming@blackburn.gov.uk
Phone: 01254 666 995
Fax: 01254 666 652

Blackpool

Contact: David Fleming, Youth Offending Team Manager

Stanley Buildings
1-3 Caunce Street
Blackpool
FY1 3DN

david.fleming@blackpool.gov.uk
Phone: 01253 478 686
Fax: 01253 478 687

Bolton

Contact: Mick Coleman, Youth Offending Team Manager

Howell Croft North,
Bolton,
BL1 1QY

mick.coleman@bolton.gov.uk
Phone: 01204 331 263
Fax: 01204 331 258

Bury and Rochdale

Contact: Judith Brown, YOT Manager

Bury and Rochdale Youth Offending Service and Rochdale Cared for Children
Rochdale Borough Council
Floor 1
Fashion Corner
57-59 Drake Street
Rochdale
OL16 1XL

Judith.Brown@Rochdale.Gov.uk
Phone: 0161 253 6862

Cheshire East, Cheshire West, Halton and Warrington Youth Justice Services

Contact: Gareth Jones, Head of Service

Visiting and postal address:

Youth Justice Services
Delamere House
Earle Street
Crewe
Cheshire
CW1 2BJ

Gareth.Jones@youthjusticeservices.org.uk
Phone: 0151 511 6622
Fax: 0151 511 6315

North office

3rd Floor
Municipal Building
Kingsway
Widnes
Cheshire
WA8 7QF

West office

Wyvern House
The Drumber
Winsford
Cheshire
CW7 1AH

South office

Delamere House
Earle Street
Crewe
Cheshire
CW1 2BJ

Cumbria

Contact: Samantha Starmer, Acting Head of Service

County Office
Penrith Community Fire Station
Carleton Avenue
Penrith
Cumbria
CA10 2FA

Samantha.Starmer@cumbria.gov.uk
Phone: 01768 812067

Knowsley

Contact: Celine Gafos, Youth Offending Team Manager

Nutgrove Villa
Griffiths Road Entrance
Off Westmorland Road
Huyton
L36 6GA

Celine.Gafos@knowsley.gov.uk.cjsm.net
Phone: 0151 443 3079
Fax: 0151 443 3770

Lancashire

Contact: Barbara Bath, Head of Youth Justice, Fostering and Adoption Services

Room B4
County Hall
Fishergate
Preston
PR1 8RJ

Barbara.bath@lancashire.gov.uk
Phone: 01772 532 075

Liverpool

Contact: Emma Rathbone, Head of Targeted Services for Young People

5th Floor
Cunard Building
Liverpool
L3 1DS

Emma.Rathbone@liverpool.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 233 0693

Manchester

Contact: Marie McLaughlin, Youth Justice Manager

Visiting address:

Manchester Youth Justice
Manchester City Council
Level 1, Town Hall Annex
Manchester
M60 2LA

Postal address:

Manchester City Council
PO Box 532
Town Hall
Manchester
M60 2LA

m.mclaughlin1@manchester.gov.uk
Phone: (0161) 245 7490

Oldham

Contact: Paul Axon, Director of Targeted Services (Head of Youth Justice)

Medtia Place
80 Union Street
Oldham
OL1 1DJ

PaulAxon@positive-steps.org.uk
Phone: 0161 621 9500
Fax: 0161 621 9501

Salford

Contact: Kay Davidson, Principal Manager for Youth Justice Services

Salford Youth Justice Service
St Simon Street
Salford
M3 7ES

kay.davidson@salford.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 607 1900
Fax: 0161 832 1553

Sefton

Contact: Rosanna Stanley, Youth Offending Service Manager

53 Cambridge Road
Seaforth
L21 1EZ

rosanna.stanley@sefton.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 934 2570 / 2573
Fax: 0151 285 5129

St Helens

Contact: Jennifer Dinsdale, Head of Youth Justice & Education Welfare (inc PREVENT)

Lord Street Centre
Lord Street
St Helens
Merseyside
WA10 2SP

JenniferDinsdale@sthelens.gov.uk
Phone: 01744 677 990
Fax: 01744 675 577

Stockport

Contact: Jacqui Belfield-Smith, Head of Service

Central House
Grand Central
Stockport Council
Stockport
SK1 3TA

jacqui.belfield-smith@stockport.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 474 4744
Fax: 0161 477 2318

Tameside

Contact: Sally Dickin, Head of Service

31 Clarence Arcade
Stamford Street
Ashton-under-Lyne
OL6 7PT

sally.dickin@tameside.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 342 5680
Fax: 0161 342 7692

Trafford

Contact: Yvette Patel, Youth Offending Service Manager

Sale Waterside
Waterside Plaza
Sale
Manchester
M33 7ED

Yvette.Patel@trafford.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 911 8201
Fax: 0161 911 8202

Wigan

Contact: Julie Postlethwaite, Youth Offending Team Manager

Targeted Services
Early Intervention and Prevention (0-19)
John Tiernan House
92-102 Ribble Rd
Platt Bridge
Wigan
WN2 5EL

j.postlethwaite@wigan.gov.uk
Phone: 01942 487 100
Fax: 01942 487 120

Wirral

Contact: Kathy Gill, Interim Head of Service

St Mary’s Building
Solar Campus
235 Leasowe Road
Wallasey
Wirral
CH45 8RE

kathygill@wirral.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 666 3466
Fax: 0151 637 6150

Published 8 August 2018