Guidance

Youth justice services: North West

Contact details for youth justice services in North West in England.

YJB Head of Oversight

Contact: Sue Walker, Head of Oversight (North West)

Email: susan.walker@yjb.gov.uk
Phone: 07980 979 545

Blackburn with Darwen

Contact: Alex Orwin, Youth Justice Service Manager

Children's Services
Floor 4
10 Duke Street
Blackburn
BB2 1DH

Alex.Orwin@blackburn.gov.uk
Phone: 01254 666 995
Fax: 01254 666 652

Blackpool

Contact: Samantha Goldsworthy, Head of Service

Blackpool Council
Talbot and Brunswick Family Hub
Gorton Street
Blackpool
FY1 3JW

Samantha.Goldsworthy@blackpool.gov.uk
Phone: 07467 444 595
Fax: 01253 478 687

Bolton

Contact: James Cooke, Head of Service

Youth Justice and Complex Safeguarding Service
Bolton Council
Howell Croft House
Howell Croft North
Bolton
BL1 1QY

james.cooke1@bolton.gov.uk
Phone: 01204 331 263
Fax: 01204 331 258

Bury and Rochdale

Contact: Rachel Meyrick, Head of Service

Bury and Rochdale Youth Justice Service
Rochdale Borough Council
Floor 2
Fashion Corner
57-59 Drake Street
Rochdale
OL16 1XL

rachel.meyrick@rochdale.gov.uk
Phone: 03003 030 440

Cheshire East, Cheshire West, Halton and Warrington Youth Justice Services

Contact: Tom Dooks, Head of Service

Youth Justice Services
Delamere House
Earle Street
Crewe
Cheshire
CW1 2BJ

Tom.Dooks@youthjusticeservices.org.uk
Phone: 0345 1450055

North office

3rd Floor
Municipal Building
Kingsway
Widnes
Cheshire
WA8 7QF

West office

Wyvern House
The Drumber
Winsford
Cheshire
CW7 1AH

South office

Delamere House
Earle Street
Crewe
Cheshire
CW1 2BJ

Knowsley

Contact: Catherine Johnson, Service Manager

First Floor, Nutgrove Building
Griffiths Road Entrance
Off Westmorland Road
Huyton
Knowsley
L36 6GA

Catherine.Johnson@knowsley.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 443 3079

Lancashire

Contact: Georgine Lee, Head of Service

Lancashire Child and Youth Justice Service
1st Floor
182 Marsh Lane
Preston
PR1 8RR

georgine.lee@lancashire.gov.uk
Phone: 01772 532 047

For queries about volunteering visit the Lancashire County Council Volunteer Partnership website

Liverpool

Contact: Emma Rathbone, Head of Targeted Services for Young People

5th Floor
Cunard Building
Liverpool
L3 1DS

Emma.Rathbone@liverpool.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 233 0693

Manchester

Contact: Thomas Lang, Head of Service

Manchester Youth Justice
Manchester City Council
521 Stockport Road
Manchester
M12 4NE

thomas.lang@manchester.gov.uk
Phone: (0161) 219 6330

Oldham

Contact: Louise Paterson, Interim Head of Service

Oldham Youth Justice Service
Medtia Place
80 Union Street
Oldham
Lancashire
OL1 1DJ

LouisePaterson@positive-steps.org.uk
Phone: 0161 621 9500
Fax: 0161 621 9501

Salford

Contact: Lee Matthews, Head of Service

Salford Youth Justice Service
Salford City Council
St Simon Street
Salford
M3 7ES

lee.matthews@salford.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 607 1900
Fax: 0161 832 1553

Sefton

Contact: Rosanna Stanley, Youth Justice Service Manager

Magdalen House
Bootle
L20 3NJ

rosanna.stanley@sefton.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 934 2570 / 2573
Fax: 0151 285 5129

St Helens

Contact: Jim Ross, Youth Justice Manager

Lord Street Centre
Lord Street
St Helens
Merseyside
WA10 2SP

JimRoss@sthelens.gov.uk
Phone: 01744 677 990
Fax: 01744 675 577

Stockport

Contact: Jacqui Belfield-Smith, Head of Service

Central House
Grand Central
Stockport Council
Stockport
SK1 3TA

jacqui.belfield-smith@stockport.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 474 4744
Fax: 0161 477 2318

Tameside

Contact: Charlie Spencer, Head of Youth Justice Service

Tameside Youth Justice Service
Aston Old Library
Old Street
Ashton-under-Lyne
Tameside
OL6 7SG

Charlie.Spencer@tameside.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 342 5680
Fax: 0161 342 7692

Trafford

Contact: Tracey Staines, Head of Service Vulnerable Adolescents

Trafford Childen’s Services
Trafford Town Hall
Talbot Road
Old Trafford
Stretford
Manchester
M32 0TH

Tracey.Staines@trafford.gov.uk
Phone: 0161 911 8201
Fax: 0161 911 8202

Wigan

Contact: Mike Blower, Service Lead – REACH Safeguarding

Adolescent Service
Wigan Council
Life Centre (South Site)
College Avenue
Wigan
WN1 1AJ

Mike.Blower@wigan.gov.uk
Phone: 01942 487 100
Fax: 01942 487 120

Wirral

Contact: Kathy Gill, Head of Service

Wirral Youth Justice Service
St Mary’s Building
Solar Campus
235 Leasowe Road
Wallasey
Wirral
CH45 8LW

kathygill@wirral.gov.uk
Phone: 0151 666 3466
Fax: 0151 637 6111

Updates to this page

Published 12 March 2024

Sign up for emails or print this page