Guidance

Youth offending teams: North East, Yorkshire & Humberside

Contact details for youth offending teams in North East, Yorkshire & Humberside in England.

Barnsley

Contact: Ben Finley, Youth Offending Team Manager

18 Regents Street
Barnsley
South Yorkshire
S70 2HG

BenFinley@barnsley.gov.uk
Phone: 01226 774 986
Fax: 01226 774 968

Bradford

Contact: Sarah Griffin, Youth Offending Team Manager

Bank House
41 Bank Street
Bradford
BD1 1RD

sarah.griffin@bradford.gov.uk
Phone: 01274 436 060
Fax: 01274 436 061

Calderdale

Contact: Jeff Rafter, Early Intervention Service Manager

Centre at Threeways
Nursery Lane
Ovenden
HX3 5SX

jeff.rafter@calderdale.gov.uk
Phone: 01422 368279

Darlington

Contact: Jo Benson, YOS Service Manager

Central House
Gladstone Street
Darlington
DL3 6JX

Joanne.Benson@darlington.gov.uk
Phone: 01325 406756
Fax: 01325 346 846

Doncaster

Contact: Andy Hood, Senior Head of Service

Young People’s Services
Doncaster Children’s Services Trust
Colonnades House
Duke St
Doncaster
DN1 1ER

Andy.Hood@dcstrust.co.uk
Phone: 01302 736100

County Durham

Contact: Dave Summers, YOS Manager

County Durham Youth Offending Service
Durham County Council
Crook Council Office
North Terrace
Crook
Durham
DL15 9ES

dave.summers@durham.gov.uk
Phone: 03000 265 999 Fax: 0191 383 4362

East Riding of Yorkshire

Contact: Darren O’Neill, Targeted Support & Youth Justice Strategic Manager

Beverley Police Station
Sessions House
New Walk
Beverley
East Riding of Yorkshire
HU17 7AF

darren.oneill@eastriding.gov.uk
Phone: 01482 396623

Gateshead

Contact: Linda Kelly, Youth Offending Team Manager

Gateshead Civic Centre
Regent Terrace
Gateshead
NE8 1HH

Lindakelly@gateshead.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 433 4585
Fax: 0191 433 4548

Hartlepool

Contact: Jane Young, Acting Head of Service

Windsor Offices
Middleton Grange
Hartlepool
TS24 7RJ

jane.young@hartlepool.gov.uk
Phone: 01429 523 986
Fax: 01429 523 971

Kingston-upon-Hull

Contact: Niki Heffernan, YOS Service Manager

4th Floor
Kenworthy House
98 - 104 George Street
Hull
HU1 3DT

Niki.Heffernan@hullcc.gov.uk
Phone: 01482 614200

Kirklees

Contact: Richard Smith, Unit Manager

1a Old Westgate
Dewsbury
West Yorkshire
WF13 1NB

richardmichael.smith@kirklees.gov.uk
Phone: 01924 482118

Leeds

Contact: Andy Peaden, Head of Service

Youth Justice Centre
Hunslet
Church Street
Leeds
LS10 2AY

andy.peaden@leeds.gov.uk
education queries: leeds.yos.education@leeds.gov.uk
substance use queries: yos.substance.use@leeds.gov.uk
Phone: 0113 3782055
Website: www.leeds.gov.uk

Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Contact: Gary Bell, Interim Head of Service

College Street Centre
College Lane
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE1 8DX

Gary.Bell@newcastle.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 277 7377
Fax: 0191 277 7368

North East Lincolnshire

Contact: Paul Caswell MBE, Specialist Lead, Young and Safe. Youth Offending Service Manager

William Molson Centre
Kent Street
Grimsby
North East Lincolnshire
DN32 7DJ

Paul.Caswell@nelincs.gov.uk
Phone: 01472 325 252
Fax: 01472 325 242

North Lincolnshire

Contact: Paul Cowling, Youth Offending Team Manager

Oswald House
74 Oswald Road
Scunthorpe
North Lincolnshire
DN15 7PG

paul.cowling@northlincs.gov.uk
Phone: 01724 298 549
Fax: 01724 298 548

North Tyneside

Contact: Pete Xeros, Service Manager

North Tyneside Youth Justice Service
Riverside Centre
Minton Lane
North Shields
Tyne and Wear
NE29 6DQ

pete.xeros@northtyneside.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 643 8605
Fax: 0191 643 8606

North Yorkshire

Contact: Vicky Metheringham, Head of looked after children, leaving care and youth justice

Room SB004
County Hall
Racecourse Lane
Northallerton
DL7 8AD

Vicky.Metheringham@northyorks.gov.uk
Phone: 01609 534900
Website: www.northyorks.gov.uk

Northumberland

Contact: Sharron Pearson, Senior Manager Specialist Services

Northumberland Adolescent Service
County Hall
Morpeth
NE61 2EF

sharron.pearson@northumberland.gov.uk
Phone: 01670 622753

Rotherham

Contact: Emma Ellis, Youth Offending Team Manager

Eric Manns Building
45 Moorgate Street
Rotherham
S60 2RB

Emma.ellis@rotherham.gov.uk
Phone: 01709 255777

Sheffield

Contact: Andy Stirling, Youth Justice Service Manager

43 Division Street
Sheffield
S1 4GE

andy.stirling@sheffield.gov.uk
Phone: 0114 2039025
Fax: 0114 228 8500
Website: www.sheffield-yjs.org.uk

South Tees

Contact: Kay Dargue, Interim Head of South Tees Youth Offending Service

PO Box 501
1st Floor, Vancouver House
Gurney Street
Middlesbrough
TS1 9FU

kay_dargue@middlesbrough.gov.uk
Phone: 01642 201 888

South Tyneside

Contact: Akram Hussain, Youth Justice Service Operations Manager

South Tyneside Council
38 Laygate Place
South Shields
Tyne & Wear
NE33 5RT

Akram.Hussain@southtyneside.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 427 2850
Fax: 0191 427 2851

Stockton-on-Tees

Contact: Miriam Sigsworth, Youth Offending Team Manager

Floor 3
Bayheath House
Prince Regent Street
Stockton-on-Tees
TS18 1DF

miriam.sigsworth@stockton.gov.uk
Phone: 01642 527 597
Fax: 01642 527 598

Sunderland

Contact: Linda Mason, Head of Service

Lambton House
145 High Street West
Sunderland
SR1 1UW

linda.mason1@togetherforchildren.org.uk
Phone: 0191 561 4000 / 7301
Fax: 0191 514 4243

Wakefield

Contact: Eamonn Mohans, Service Manager - Youth Development and Support Service

5 West Parade
Wakefield
West Yorkshire
WF1 1LT

emohans@wakefield.gov.uk
Phone: 01924 304 155
Fax: 01924 304 156

York

Contact: Sara Orton, Acting Youth Offending Team Manager

York Youth Justice Service
West Offices
Station Rise
York
YO1 6GA

sara.orton@york.gov.uk
Phone: 01904 554 602
Fax: 01904 554 566
Website: www.yor-ok.org.uk

Published 26 September 2019