Guidance

Youth offending teams: North East England

Contact details for youth offending teams in North East England.

Barnsley

Contact: Ben Finley, Youth Offending Team Manager

Barnsley Youth Offending Team
Crookes Street
Barnsley
S70 6BX

benfinley@barnsley.gov.uk
Phone: 01226 774 986
Fax: 01226 774 968

Bradford

Contact: Charlie Jones, Youth Offending Team Manager

Bradford Youth Offending Team
Bank House
41 Bank Street
Bradford
BD1 1RD

charlie.jones@bradford.gov.uk
Phone: 01274 436 060
Fax: 01274 436 061

Calderdale

Contact: Jeff Rafter, Head of Calderdale Youth Offending Services

Calderdale Youth Offending Team
Hoover Building
21 West Parade
HX1 2TE

jeff.rafter@calderdale.gov.uk
Phone: 01422 368 279
Fax: 01422 368 483

Darlington

Contact: Joanne Benson, Youth Offending Team Manager

Central House
Gladstone Street
Darlington
DL3 6JX

joanne.benson@darlington.gov.uk
Phone: 01325 346 831
Fax: 01325 346 846

Doncaster

Contact: Andy Hood, Head of Targeted Youth Support (Acting)

Doncaster Youth Offending Service
Doncaster Children’s Service Trust
38 High Street
Doncaster
DN1 1DE

Andy.Hood@dcstrust.co.uk
Phone: 01302 736162

Durham

Contact: Gill Eshelby

Durham Youth Offending Service
Durham County Council
County Hall, Basement
Durham
DH1 5UJ

gill.eshelby@durham.gov.uk
Phone: 03000 26 59 18
Fax: 0191 383 4362

East Riding of Yorkshire

Contact: Darren O’Neill, Youth Offending Team Manager

Council Office
Main Road
Skirlaugh
East Riding of Yorkshire
HU11 5HN

darren.oneill@eastriding.gov.uk
Phone: 01482 396 623
Fax: 01482 396 622

Gateshead

Contact: Susan Butler, Youth Offending Team Manager

Gateshead Youth Offending Team
Gateshead Civic Centre
Regent Terrace
Gateshead
NE8 1HH

susanbutler@gateshead.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 433 4585
Fax: 0191 433 4548

Hartlepool

Contact: Mike Lane, Youth Offending Service Manager

Hartlepool Youth Offending Service
Windsor Offices
Middleton Grange
Hartlepool
TS24 7RJ

mike.lane@hartlepool.gov.uk
Phone: 01429 523 986
Fax: 01429 523 971

Kingston-upon-Hull

Contact: Russell Waterman, Operational Manager

Kingston-upon-Hull Youth Justice Service
4th Floor
Kenworthy House
98 - 104 George Street
Hull
HU1 3DT

russell.waterman@hullcc.gov.uk
Phone: 01482 614200

Kirklees

Contact: Richard Smith, Unit Manager

Kirklees Youth Offending Team
1a Old Westgate
Dewsbury
WF13 1NB

richardmichael.smith@kirklees.gov.uk
Phone: 01924 482118

Leeds

Contact: Andy Peaden, Head of Service

Leeds Youth Offending Service
Youth Justice Centre
Hunslet
Church Street
Leeds
LS10 2AY

andy.peaden@leeds.gov.uk.cjsm.net leeds.yos.education@leeds.gov.uk (education queries) yos.substance.use@leeds.gov.uk (substance use queries)
Phone: 0113 3782055 Website: www.leeds.gov.uk

Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Contact: Paul Brownlee, Youth Offending Team Manager

College Street Centre
College Lane
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE1 8DX

paul.brownlee@newcastle.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 277 7377
Fax: 0191 277 7368

North East Lincolnshire

Contact: Matt Clayton, Youth Offending Team Manager

44 Heneage Road
Grimsby
North East Lincolnshire
DN32 9ES

matt.clayton@nelincs.gov.uk
Phone: 01472 325 252
Fax: 01472 325 242

North Lincolnshire

Contact: Paul Cowling, Youth Offending Team Manager

22-24 Cole Street
Scunthorpe
North Lincolnshire
DN15 6QS

paul.cowling@northlincs.gov.uk
Phone: 01724 298 549
Fax: 01724 298 548

North Tyneside

Contact: Peter Xeros, Service Manager

Youth Offending Service
Hudson Street
North Shields
Tyne and Wear
NE30 1DL

pete.xeros@northtyneside.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 643 8605
Fax: 0191 643 8606

North Yorkshire

Contact: Lisa Gregoire-Parker, Interim Head of Service

North Yorkshire Youth Justice Service
Room SB004
North Yorkshire County Council
County Hall
Racecourse Lane
Northallerton
DL7 8AE

Lisa.Gregoire-Parker@northyorks.gov.uk
Phone: 01609 533661 Fax: 01609 797 141
Website: www.ny-yjs.org.uk

Northumberland

Contact: Sharron Pearson, Senior Manager Specialist Services

Northumberland Adolescent Service
County Hall
Morpeth
NE61 2EF

sharron.pearson@northumberland.gov.uk
Phone: 01670 622753

Rotherham

Contact: Paul Grimwood, Youth Offending Team Manager

Youth Offending Services
Eric Manns Building
45 Moorgate Street
Rotherham
S60 2RB

paul.grimwood@rotherham.gov.uk
Phone: 01709 255777

Sheffield

Contact: Andy Stirling, Youth Justice Service Manager

43 Division Street
Sheffield
S1 4GE

andy.stirling@sheffield.gov.uk Phone: 0114 2039025 Fax: 0114 228 8500
Website: www.sheffield-yjs.org.uk

South Tees

Contact: Kay Dargue, Interim Head of South Tees Youth Offending Service

South Tees Youth Offending Service
PO Box 501
1st Floor, Vancouver House
Gurney Street
Middlesbrough
TS1 9FU

kay_dargue@middlesbrough.gov.uk
Phone: 01642 201 888

South Tyneside

Contact: Pam Vedhara MBE, Service Manager Early Help & Youth Justice

South Tyneside Youth Justice Service
38 Laygate Place
South Shields
Tyne & Wear
NE33 5RT

pam.vedhara@southtyneside.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 427 2850
Fax: 0191 427 2851

Stockton-on-Tees

Contact: Miriam Sigsworth, Youth Offending Team Manager

Floor 3
Bayheath House
Prince Regent Street
Stockton-on-Tees
TS18 1DF

miriam.sigsworth@stockton.gov.uk
Phone: 01642 527 597
Fax: 01642 527 598

Sunderland

Contact: Louise Hill, Head of Service

Sunderland Youth Offending Team
Lambton House
145 High Street West
Sunderland
SR1 1UW

louise.hill@sunderland.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 561 4000
Phone: 0191 561 7301
Fax: 0191 514 4243

Wakefield

Contact: Stephen Crofts, Service Manager - Youth Development and Support Service

Wakefield District Youth Offending Team
5 West Parade
Wakefield
West Yorkshire
WF1 1LT

scrofts@wakefield.gov.uk
Phone: 01924 304 155
Fax: 01924 304 156

York

Contact: Helen Ash, Interim Head of Youth Offending Services

City of York Council
West Offices
Station Rise
York
YO1 6GA

helen.ash@york.gov.uk
Phone: 01904 554 565
Fax: 01904 554 566
Website: www.york-yot.org.uk