British High Commission Nairobi

Upper Hill Road
P.O. Box 30465-00100, Nairobi

Nairobi
Kenya

Opening Hours : Monday to Thursday: 7am to 4pm and Friday 7am to 1pm

General Enquiries
Email: Nairobi.Enquiries@fco.gov.uk

Consular
Email: consular.enquiries@fco.gov.uk
Opening hours:
Local time: Monday to Thursday: 7:45am to 2pm
Closed on Friday (except for emergencies)

For Visa Enquiries
Contact: https://ukvi-international.faq-help.com/

For Passport enquiries
Email correspondence should be submitted via the online enquiry form at the following web address: www.gov.uk/passport-advice-line

Passport collection Opening hours: 2pm to 3pm Tuesday and Thursday

Public Holidays 2016

Date Holiday
Friday 1 January New Year’s Day
Friday 25 March Good Friday
Monday 28 March Easter Monday
Monday 2 May Labour Day
Monday 2 May Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 30 May Spring Bank Holiday
Wednesday 1 June Madaraka Day (Privilege)
TBA - Jul/Aug Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadhan)
Monday 29 August Summer Bank Holiday
Thursday 20 October Mashujaa Day
Monday 12 December Jamhuri Day Holiday
Monday 26 December Boxing Day
Tuesday 27 December Christmas Day (substitute day)