Reciprocal preferential trade agreement between EU - South Korea (2011)

This publication is about the reciprocal preferential trade agreement between the EU and South Korea which entered into force on 1 July 2011.



The EU has concluded a major new reciprocal preferential trade agreement with South Korea.

The provisions of the agreement apply to eligible products which are released to free circulation in the EU or South Korea on or after 1 July 2011 (the date of the provisional entry into force of the trade aspects of the Agreement), and are covered by a proof of preferential origin issued in the EU or South Korea on or after that date.

Published 12 July 2011