Transparency data

New board members appointed to CoRWM

New members have been appointed to the Committee on Radioactive Waste Management



Following a recent appointments process, thirteen members have been appointed to CoRWM. The appointments are for a two/four year period from 1 July and 1 Dec 2016.

The appointments were made by the Minister of State for the Department of Energy and Climate Change on behalf of the Devolved Administrations as joint sponsors of CoRWM.

These appointments have been made in accordance with the requirements of the Commissioner for Public Appointments.

All appointments are made on merit and political activity plays no part in the selection process