Media enquiries

Home Office press office

Journalists with enquiries can call the Home Office news desk on 0300 123 3535.

The desk operates from 7am to 7pm, Monday to Friday.

If you are not a member of the media, please use the Home Office public enquiries line: 020 7035 4848.

Press office out of hours number: 07623 514 628. Only urgent media calls will be attended to.

For textphone users: 07860 023 039. Start your message with 514 628, followed by a space and then your message up to 120 characters.

Abuse of Home Office staff will not be tolerated. We reserve the right not to engage with anyone who acts in an abusive manner.