Media enquiries

Contact information for the Department for Transport's media office.

The Department for Transport press office only deals with enquiries from the media.

If you are not a member of the media, use the switchboard line:

0300 330 3000

For any media queries, call:

020 7944 4292

DfT media contacts

Newsdesk Media Officers: 020 7944 4292

Senior Media Officer (newsdesk): Hywel Barrett
Telephone: 07887 824244

Sameena Rizwi
Telephone: 07799 868427

Freya Smith
Telephone: 07977 409409

Louise Dean
Telephone: 07977 422400

Newsdesk, roads and environment

Chief Media Officer: Sara Handley
Telephone: 07971 144034

Roads and environment

Senior Media Officer: Hannah Butler (roads and environment)
Telephone: 07977 405565

Media Officer: Hannah Kotaidis (roads and environment)
Telephone: 07971 110577

Aviation, Europe, maritime and technology

Chief Media Officer: Kiran Collier
Telephone: 07977 405171

Senior Media Officer: Joe Sheppard (Europe and maritime)
Telephone: 07966 513301

Senior Media Officer: Jack Short (aviation)
Telephone: 07825 193652

Senior Media Officer: Ellie Kiai (technology)
Telephone: 07971 145852

Media Officer: Jamie Timson (Europe and maritime)
Telephone: 07971 145461

Media Officer: Monica Wilson (aviation)
Telephone: 07971 110529

Media Officer: Maggie Sheldon (technology)
Telephone: 07971 145137

Rail, HS2 and major projects

Chief Media Officer: Geraint Ellis
Telephone: 07966 513082

Senior Media Officer: Simon Renwick (HS2 and major projects)
Telephone: 07971 110615

Senior Media Officer: Juliet Eales (rail)
Telephone: 07977 405405

Media Officer: Kate Leonard-Jones (HS2 and major projects)
Telephone: 07971 143810

Media Officer: Dave Shaw (rail)
Telephone: 07977 430711

Media Officer: Robert Crawford (rail)
Telephone: 07977 405747