News story

Visa-free access to EU Schengen area

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

From 9 June 2014, all British Overseas Territories citizens (BOTCs), British Overseas citizens (BOCs), British Protected Persons (BPPs), and British Subjects (BS) will be allowed to travel visa free to the EU Schengen Area for a maximum of 90 days.