Press release

Tate Trustee

Re-appointment of member of the Tate Board of Trustees.

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

The Prime Minister has approved the re-appointment of Franck Petitgas as a Trustee of Tate, for four years starting 18 February 2012.

Notes to Editors

Tate is sponsored by the Department for Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS), and is a charity exempt from registration under the Charities Act of 1993. It operates at arm’s length from the Government and is governed by a board of Trustees appointed by the Prime Minister.

The appointment process has followed the OCPA Code of Practice and is in accordance with the original Nolan recommendations.

Biographical details

Franck Petitgas has been a Trustee since February 2008, and was recently appointed Chairman of the Tate Foundation. He is also a Council Member of Artangel and of the Serpentine Gallery, and a Trustee of Chichester Harbour.

Published 12 January 2012