Press release

Privy Council appointments: September 2015

The Queen has approved new appointments to Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.


The Queen has been pleased to give her approval to the appointment of Angus Robertson MP and Gisela Stuart MP as Members of Her Majesty’s most Honourable Privy Council. This follows their appointment to the Intelligence and Security Committee of Parliament under Section 1 of the Justice and Security Act 2013.

Notes for editors

Angus Robertson is the Scottish National Party’s Parliamentary Group Leader and the Member of Parliament for Moray.

Gisela Stuart is the Member of Parliament for Birmingham Edgbaston.

Published 10 September 2015