Press release

Privy Council Appointments

The Queen has been pleased to approve that Alexander (Alistair) Carmichael MP, Simon Hughes MP, Donald Foster MP, David Lidington MP, Hugo Swire MP, James Paice MP, Andrew Robathan MP and Lord Dholakia of Waltham Brooks be sworn of Her Majesty's most honourable Privy Council.

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

Notes for Editors

Alexander (Alistair) Carmichael is Liberal Democrat MP for Orkney and Shetland.

Simon Hughes is Liberal Democrat MP for Southwark North and Bermondsey

Donald Foster is Liberal Democrat MP for Bath

David Lidington is Conservative MP for Aylesbury

Hugo Swire is Conservative MP for Devon East

James Paice is Conservative MP for Cambridgeshire South East

Andrew Robathan is Conservative MP for Blaby

Lord Dholakia of Waltham Brooks is Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats in the House of Lords. He is also a Deputy Lieutenant for West Sussex.

Updates to this page

Published 22 December 2010