News story

Overseas Territories flags flown for the first time in Parliament Square

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

Today, for the first time, the 16 flags of the Overseas Territories are being flown in Parliament Square, alongside the flags of the Crown Dependencies, to mark a state occasion.