News story

Nominations wanted for outstanding NHS leaders

The prestigious NHS Leadership Recognition Awards are now open for nominations.

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

Affiliated to the new NHS Leadership Academy, the awards aim to celebrate and recognise outstanding leaders at every level of the system.  Peer nominations are open to everyone working for or on behalf of the NHS in England.

This is an opportunity to champion great leadership practice and nominate those who have made a significant impact on outcomes for patients and the public.

Leadership is recognised through nine categories:

  • NHS Board of the Year
  • NHS Community Leader of the Year
  • NHS Innovator of the Year
  • NHS Award for Inspiration
  • NHS Leader oft he Year
  • NHS Mentor of the Year
  • NHS Newcomer of the Year
  • NHS Partnership of the Year
  • NHS Quality Champion of the Year

Find out more about the awards, including videos of previous winners, and details on how to nominate someone, on the NHS Leadership Recognition Awards website.

Closing date for nominations is 31 May.

Updates to this page

Published 10 April 2012