News story

New ministerial appointments

Details of ministerial appointments have been announced.

Following the decision of the Rt Hon Chris Huhne MP to resign from the government, The Queen has been pleased to approve the following ministerial appointments:

  • Ed Davey MP to become Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change
  • Norman Lamb MP to become a Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills
  • Jenny Willott MP to become an Assistant Government Whip

Help us improve GOV.UK

Please don't include any personal or financial information, for example your National Insurance or credit card numbers.