News story

Foreign Office Minister introduces EU Treaty Amendment Bill to the House of Lords

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

Foreign Office Minister Lord Howell said that the treaty change will help eurozone countries take forward a key aspect of their plan to resolve the crisis and secure financial stability.