Trent Regional Flood and Coastal Committee (RFCC)

The Regional Flood and Coastal Committee (RFCC) is a committee established by the Environment Agency under the Flood and Water Management Act 2010 that brings together members appointed by Lead Local Flood Authorities (LLFAs) and independent members with relevant experience for 3 purposes:

  • to ensure there are coherent plans for identifying, communicating and managing flood and coastal erosion risks across catchments and shorelines
  • to encourage efficient, targeted and risk-based investment in flood and coastal erosion risk management that represents value for money and benefits local communities
  • to provide a link between the Environment Agency, LLFAs, other risk management authorities, and other relevant bodies to build understanding of flood and coastal erosion risks in its area


Meeting dates

  • 8 October 2019 - Lincoln
  • 20 January 2020 - New Art Gallery, Gallery Square, Walsall WS2 8LG
  • 29 April 2020 – Location to be confirmed
  • 22 July 2020 – Location to be confirmed

Members of the public and press are welcome to attend as observers. To attend a meeting or request copies of agendas and papers contact the Environment Agency.

Louise Townrow
Trent RFCC Secretariat
Environment Agency
Trentside Office
Scarrington road
West Bridgford

Telephone: 0207 7140468

Committee members

Member Organisation
Vij Randeniya (Chair) Defra appointed
John Coggon Environment Agency appointee
Chris Dean Environment Agency appointee (Conservation)
James Hutchison Environment Agency appointee
Jillian Labadz Environment Agency appointee
Jonathan Morgans Environment Agency appointee
Sindhu Lydia Patil Environment Agency appointee
David Proverbs Environment Agency appointee
Victoria Robinson Environment Agency appointee
Councillor Waseem Zaffar Birmingham City Council
Councillor Matthew Holmes Derby City Council
Councillor Garry Hickton Derbyshire County Council
Councillor Chris McGuiness Doncaster Council (Shared seat with Rotherham Council)
Councillor Adam Clarke Leicester City Council
Councillor Ozzy O’Shea Leicestershire County Council
Councillor Ron Allcock North Lincolnshire Council (Shared seat with Lincolnshire County Council)
Councillor Sally Longford Nottingham City Council
Councillor Roger Jackson Nottinghamshire County Council
Councillor Mushtaq Hussain Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council
Councillor Andrzej Mackiewicz Solihull Council
Councillor Helen Fisher Staffordshire County Council
Councillor Carl Edwards Stoke on Trent City Council
Councillor Oliver Butler Walsall Council
Councillor John Reynolds Wolverhampton City Council

Meeting papers

Papers for Trent RFFC Meeting (including presentation) - 20 January 2020

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology. Request an accessible format.

If you use assistive technology (such as a screen reader) and need a version of this document in a more accessible format, please email Please tell us what format you need. It will help us if you say what assistive technology you use.

Contact details