SFA: success rates 2012 to 2014

Qualification success rates, minimum standards reports, SQL code for success rates and the LARA hierarchy file.

This collection was withdrawn on

This page has been withdrawn as it is out of date. You can find out about qualification achievement rates, which replaces qualification success rates.

The data service released the final 2012 to 2013 apprenticeships, workplace learning and classroom learning qualification success rate reports and minimum standards reports on 16 January 2014.

These reports supersede the provisional reports released on 16 and 19 December 2013, which should no longer be used.

LARA only holds the details of aims and frameworks that can be used in the 2011 to 2012 and 2012 to 2013 Individualised Learning Records. As success rates are produced for three years (2010 to 2011, 2011 to 2012 and 2012 to 2013) aims from the earliest year may not be present in the LARA Hierarchy file.

You can also access apprenticeship national success rate tables (NSRT) for 2011 to 2012 at


Published 25 February 2014
Last updated 31 March 2014 + show all updates
  1. New document added: qualification success rates for 2013 to 2014

  2. New link added to provide access to national success rates tables (NSRT)

  3. First published.