British High Commission Port Moresby

Sec 411 Lot 1 & 2
Kiroki Street
Waigani
National Capital District
Port Moresby

Port Moresby
Port Moresby
Locked Mail Bag 212
Papua New Guinea

Public hours:
Monday to Friday - 9.00am to 12.00pm

Office hours:
Monday to Thursday - 8.00am to 4.00pm
Friday - 8.00am to 12.00pm
Passports collection Monday - Friday 9.00am to 12.00pm

Disabled access

We aim to make ourselves as accessible to everyone as possible. The High Commission staff are more than happy to assist with wheel-chair access for persons with wheel-chairs. On arrival, speak with the guards at the guard house and they will contact the Main Reception who will arrange for the wheel-chair access to be opened and assistance given.

We also welcome guide dogs and provide assistance upon request to visually impaired visitors.

2018 Public holidays

  • Monday, 1st January, 2018 New Year’s Day
  • Friday, 30th March, 2018 Good Friday
  • Monday, 2nd April, 2018 Easter Monday
  • Tuesday, 1st May, 2018* May Bank Holiday
  • Monday, 28th May, 2018* Privilege Holiday for Queens Birthday (UK) – (In Lieu of Privilege Holiday for * Queens birthday that falls on Saturday, 26th May 2018)
  • Monday, 29th May, 2018* Spring Bank Holiday
  • Monday, 11th June, 2018 Queen’s birthday
  • Monday, 23rd July, 2018 National Remembrance Day
  • Monday, 27th August, 2018 The National Repentance Day (In Lieu of Repentance Day that falls on Sunday, 26th August, 2018)
  • Tuesday, 28th August, 2018* Summer Bank Holiday
  • Monday, 17th September, 2018 Independence day (In lieu of Independence day that falls on Sunday, 16th September, 2018)
  • Tuesday, 25th December, 2018 Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, 26th December, 2018 Boxing Day

Holiday’s marked* are UK Public & Privilege Holidays