British High Commission Lilongwe

Off Convention Drive, P.O. Box 30042
Lilongwe
Lilongwe 3
Malawi

Use our contact form for consular enquiries:
www.gov.uk/contact-consulate-lilongwe
For enquiries that are not about consular issues, email:bhclilongwe@fco.gov.uk.

Opening hours:

GMT

Monday to Thursday: 5:30 am to 10 am/11:30 am to 2:30 pm and Friday: 5:30 am to 10:30 am

Local Time:

Monday to Thursday: 7:30 am - 12 pm/1:30 pm to 4:30 pm and Friday: 7:30 am to 12:30 pm

Consular Opening Hours

Monday to Thursday: 08:00 am - 11:30 am. Friday the counter is closed, effective 18 July 2016.

Public Holidays 2019

Holiday Day Date
New Year’s Day Monday 1 January
Chilembwe Day Tuesday 15 January
Day off in lieu of Martyrs’ Day Monday 4 March
Good Friday Friday 19 April
Easter Monday Monday 22 April
Labour Day Wednesday 1 May
UK spring Bank Holiday Monday 27 May
Day off in lieu of Independence Day Monday 8 July
Eid al Fitr TBC* TBC*
August Bank Holiday (UK) Monday 26 August
Mother’s Day Tuesday 15 October
Christmas Eve holiday Tuesday 24 December
Christmas holiday Wednesday 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December

*** Depending upon sighting of the moon