British Embassy Rome

Via XX Settembre 80/a
00187 Rome
Italy

Use our contact form for consular enquiries including Brexit guidance, residency, healthcare and driving:
www.gov.uk/contact-consulate-rome


The British Embassy offices in Rome are not open to the public. Visits are by appointment only.
We do not answer visa enquiries.

2019 public holidays

Tuesday 1 January New Year’s Day
Friday 4 January instead of Epiphany (6 January)
Friday 19 April Good Friday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday
Thursday 25 April Liberation Day
Wednesday 1 May Labour Day
Monday 6 May Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 27 May Spring Bank Holiday
Friday 28 June instead of Rome Patron’s day (29 June) - Rome only
Thursday 15 August Ferragosto
Monday 26 August Summer Bank Holiday
Friday 1 November All Saints Day
Friday 6 December instead of Milan Patron’s day (7 December) - Milan only
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day

General physical access

  • Disabled access is possible through the main gate
  • Access to the 1st and 2nd floor is possible with the lifts that have doors wide enough for wheelchairs
  • There is a disabled toilet at the 2nd floor in front of the Consular/Visa office

For security reasons there is no parking available for visitors. Limited parking is available in the area, but it is extremely busy and visitors should not rely on getting a space. Parking may be requested within the grounds of the embassy in case of special need.

Contact us

If you feel that our services may be inaccessible to you, please contact our receptionists on +39 06 4220 0001 who will try and find an alternative way of providing access for you.