British Embassy Oslo

Visiting address: Thomas Heftyesgate 8,

Postal address:

Oslo
0244
Norway

For enquiries that are not about consular issues, email UKinNorway@fco.gov.uk

Opening hours

For consular and emergency assistance please call 23 13 27 00, or 00 47 23 13 27 00 if calling from outside Norway.

If you require urgent or emergency assistance outside normal office hours please also use the telephone number above.

For visa enquiries please visit UK Visas and Immigration.

All other sections (Political, Corporate Services, UKTI) are open from 9am to 4pm.

2018 public holidays

  • Monday 1 January
  • Thursday 29 March
  • Friday 30 March
  • Monday 2 April
  • Tuesday 1 May
  • Monday 7 May
  • Thursday 10 May
  • Thursday 17 May
  • Monday 21 May
  • Monday 28 May
  • Monday 27 August
  • Monday 24 December
  • Tuesday 25 December
  • Wednesday 26 December

Getting to the embassy

Our embassy is in West Oslo between Bygdøy Allé and Drammensveien at Thomas Heftyes gate 8. You can reach us by public transport on the number 13 tram to Skillebekk or the number 30 or 31 bus to Frogner Kirke.

Parking is limited around the embassy.

Disabled Access

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office and our embassy are keen to ensure that their buildings and services are fully accessible to disabled members of the public. Wherever possible, we have made our buildings and services accessible. Sometimes however, this is not possible due to security or other restrictions. In these situations we will endeavour to provide a service or access to a building in an alternative way to ensure equality of access for disabled people. To assist disabled visitors, we have set out below details of disabled access at this embassy. We hope this information is helpful.

General physical access

Access to the embassy for wheelchairs is through the front entrance on Thomas Heftyes gate 8. This entrance is located on a quiet road which is usually clear and unobstructed. Although there are no ramps, the ground surface is safe and secure.

Inside the embassy, doors are wide enough for wheelchair access and there is a lift to all floors which is fully accessible to wheelchair users. Please contact our reception on +47 23 13 27 00 if you are arriving by car and would like assistance on arrival. Our security guards and staff will be happy to help.

Access for visually impaired visitors

Guide dogs are welcome.

Access for deaf and hard of hearing visitors

Hearing dogs are welcome.